Seasons of Reflection

imagemirror


from infants cradle i have not seen
as each perceived, i failed to bring
my adoration from a kindred spring.

from that allied fountain- i never taken
anguish nor rain- depleted from it's awakening.

my heart is bliss from similar tone
precious love, eternal binding, alone.

and in infants cradle, be it dawn
the most stormy survival was therefore drawn
from every expanse of joy and ill
is riddle which ties me still.

cameosepia

from the robust cliff or idle mountain
from the sun that around me mould
forming autumn's tint of gold.

from the lightning shaped laughter
stretched a high
unforeseen-flying by.

and the haze, that abstract form
dismantling heavens blue
is that of a demon in my view.











Thank you for all the lovely messages that I recieved in my absence from steemit!- between feeling a bit ill and having lost some momentum for a while.. I missed everyone too!💔 & cannot wait to catch up with you all!
I am still working hard on a project, that will bring my writing to 'life' so to speak, but it is going to take a bit longer than originally anticipated so hang on for me friends xxx
I literally woke up today and my first thought was .. what the heck, let me compose something and stop that overthinking that I have been doing a lot of lately!... I hope you enjoy it & it might take me a while to look back on what I have missed but I am looking forward to catching up xxx 💓

LOVE & POSITIVE vibes to all my followers and to all anew-
If you like my writing, please follow me for more 💜




sig


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now