Poem~ When Serenity Beckons... Answer The Call

Come…Walk with me
Through the cold and the rain
Sit and talk with me again and again throughout the bitter years in the silence of your tears,
Lift your voice to me through your loneliness and pain.

Break away from your hectic day
And take a walk with me
I will guide you on a journey
That lies between the places and spaces of your reality
And you will taste the sweetness of me, Serenity

Take a chance with me
Let me inside your heart
I will keep it warm and shielded from hurt
Showering you with love that will never depart

Come sit with me in the solitude of your days
When life becomes overbearing and your strength fades
Let me massage your mind until it shifts back in time
Back beyond the coldness of this reality back to the land
Of your innocence and purity.

Come let me help you remember when your existence was without fear
To remember when in your life courage and persistence did dominate
To remember so much you do now, but then you would not tolerate
let me help you rebuild the bridge of your serenity from eternity back to here.

Come dance with me slowly
Let me move you in nature’s subtle flow
To the earth’s rhythms and tones
And as I twirl you and you take a step and then two
You will move far beyond the times and people that hurt you so

And as you and I continue to dance so freely
Transformed you will be by my energy so completely

Now the opposite of who you use to be, now you are one with me
An instrument of Serenity.
by RenSoul17
when serenity beckons

when serenity beckons
Image/Photograph by Alonzo King

serenity beckons
Image/Photograph by Paul Tirado

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now