You're my Math - Poem #1

I would like to share this poem I wrote just for fun. It's supposed to be about Math, but I guess it went overboard and became a dramatic poem. Nonetheless, I hope you'll like it!

You're Math

My head is in haywire
I don't know why
I'm scratching my head
Scratching my head
Looking for answers I can't comprehend

Waiting for the clock to tick
Come on please be quick
I'm flying away, flying away
Far onto the high way

As I ran down the stair
To flee from despair
You flew through my mind
And then I realized

How could I add my friends
How could I subtract my problems
How could I divide my sorrow
How could I multiply my happiness
If I didn't know you?

You're my parallel line
Adjacent to my life
Tangent to my circle
Congruent to my being

I'm glad you taught me
Through letting it be
I'm filled with glee
That we're together, you and me

We would laugh
We would cry
To the questions we couldn't define
Yet in here, in here
In this heart you'll stay adhere

You told me my world was a sphere
And that I shouldn't fear
Cause despite these cube of people
You'll be with me
Till the top of the pyramids

I added friends
I subtracted problems
I divided sorrow
I multiplied happiness
Because you taught me to
Because you're here with me
Because you're Math

Did you enjoy reading it? If you want to share your thoughts, please don't hesitate to comment below! 😊

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now