The Sentiment

IMG_20180323_173604_621.jpg

The Sentiment

This heavy sensation inside my chest that it brings me down to my knees,
This makes me shiver every time I think of it;
It makes me so weak, that the tears itself make its way out of my eyes.

Was I strong enough? I was carrying so much that everything slipped away,
I was naive to think that I'll be able to protect those things;
Yet I was the one who ruined them.

I wanted more than what i could actually hold,
Now, everything has left me;
I am no one, yet something is under my skin.

I was afraid yet I wanted to,
I kept pushing yet I was pulled back;
I was hesitating in telling them how broken inside I am.
<//strong>
Was I even useful?
I think not, I'm only this person who haunts the feeling of being loved and cared,
Was I even loved and cared?
By the person who told me that?If so, then why break my heart.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments