#4 "Nostalgia"

Lines are blurry,
Ink painted trees,
Lights move through my eyes,
Cold winds feel like the oceans breeze.
Snap back to real,
Before a fade to black.
Shine a light inside me cause I can't find my way back.
Flashbacks of back how life used to be,
Familiar faces I thought to be a distant memory.
Maybe it's them or it's just me,
But feeling like an alien
Could double as the enemy.
Times running out,
My trip has just begun,
Swigging out the bottle of jame-o
Like taking shots from a loaded gun.
My hands are swollen,
Can't you feel the cold?
Truth is I couldn't feel anything
The minute you sold your soul.
It's all an illusion,
Lost in the confusion.
The drop in my wine
Seemed to be a perfect fusion.
my life's a replay by day,
A rewind by night,
Tonight I went back farther than I thought I could,
Mind fade back to twilight.abstract-tree-2130991_1280.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now