“Renewed Purpose”

DSC03870.jpg


A fresh start is a promise of tomorrow
Relieving me from the chains of the dark past
A look into a brighter day that will be shaped by me
Seeking the purpose that is making me feel alive again

Stuck in a loop of endless battle, a dream that turned to a nightmare
I woke up seeking for an air to breathe and a hand to hold
There’s no one to share the emotions that I felt
Leaving me with unanswered nagging questions of the past

The hope that once filled my life with joy has faded away
The things that made me feel human has turned to ashes
There’s nothing in this world that will stay the same
I will be forever stuck in an endless loop of sorrow

Everything will pass and everyone will reach their end
We can only hope that our memories can stay alive in someone’s mind
To continue the life I have and will never perish from my sight
I pray for the hope that my footsteps will forever remain on my path.

*


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center