"Pathways of the Heart"

DSC04819-1.jpg


I've been dreaming of a day when all my feelings converge,
Allowing me to experience emotions I've never known.
Bring me the joy this long journey promises, as I near my destination,
Let me soar beyond the limits I once thought were my own.

All I hope for is to live until the day I finally see,
To learn the lessons that will make me treasure life as it is.
Believing in the kindness of fate and what it has in store,
Guiding me softly on the path that lies ahead, evermore.

What truly matters is what reality reveals along the way.
I cannot always be the one to set everything right.
The universe will light the steps I’m meant to take,
And I’ll be thankful for every twist and turn in sight.

Apologies will linger, flowing gently through my mind,
Letting me feel the aches and sorrows this road may hold.
But I’ll embrace it all, with a heart that yearns to grow,
Praying for blessings earned with those who walk beside me.

*


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment