Anne Of Green Gables

Anne Of Green Gables
download-1.jpg
15th September 2019

A bastard reads for ten gene rations
Engineering dogs that low like cattle
A wolf it whittles a pen like Victoria
I wish I knew how to be a hairdresser
Anne Of Green Gables
Anne Of Green Gables

A blacksmith acts like mayonnaise to my beloved
She ran away when I fought for her honour
I wanna be a conductor when I’m older
But for now I am dodging the cannons
Anne Of Green Gables
Anne Of Green Gables

The crimson hoodie I wore to a death camp
They bought me frogs that they poured on my pillow
I ran away, said I’m doing my laundry
Canberra recognised me when I got high
Anne Of Green Gables
Anne Of Green Gables

My grandma said it was 1066
We watched rabbits and she frowned on it
Squares are full of a sparse mysterion
But everyone would cheer at my stories
Anne Of Green Gables
Anne Of Green Gables

We stood before the crowd and sung out
The part I want to recall is your side
I didn’t get the books for the children
You girls had more light and sense than me
Anne Of Green Gables
Anne Of Green Gables

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now