Ten Days of Reflection, day three – The Orchid Opens

An original poem

A sneeze, a blessing, “Bless you.”
Then, a happy in store a greeting, “May you be blessed again.”

An awkward stare, “And who are you to be blessing me?”

“May you be blessed by God then.”

“But I don’t believe in God.”

Then, “May you have all you have ever dreamed of.”

“That sounds like a curse, I’ve dreamed of a lot of things I would never want to have happen.”

We both laugh...

Smile sweetly, nothing more needs to be said.
Appreciate the person who puts your groceries into your bag.
There is a place where blessings happen without any words.
The gift of the whole universe.
A place beyond any religion or personal belief.

OrchidOpens.jpg
The orchid flower just opened up 1/31/18. – click for viewing full screen


Thanks for reading! The photo was taken by me with my Galaxy S7.
More about the reflection challenge can be read HERE

I nominate anyone with a desire for reflections to try out the challenge.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center