you’re an asshole, but I still love you

you’re such an asshole
i’ve decided that
when you knowingly do shit to break my heart
time and time again
and keep me close enough
just to make sure that your ego is boosted
so that you can go out and live your life
you used me
and not in the ways i wanted to be used
i didn’t get anything i wanted
nothing except for a couple of meals cooked for me
and a pain in my chest
where i once felt good and could attack life
you broke me down
and refuse to take any credit for it
it’s all about my confusion and pain
not the hurt you put on me
and the confusing things you said

and the worst part is
i’m so fucking broken
that i don’t mind the hurt so much as i miss the little moments of love
i don’t mind feeling this shitty if it means that there is a chance we’ll be together
but you never wanted to be with me
you just wanted me to want you
a cheap trick of all things
and just when i thought there may be some hope
you ripped that out from me too
right out of my fucking chest
with your death grip and a smile on your face
like you always did

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now