For Love of Grace

In chambers of the heart, a tale I'll weave,
Of love's enigma, fickle and bereaved.
With words of longing, let my pen confess,
The ache of love's pursuit, a tangled mess.

Beneath the moonlit sky, our paths did cross,
A fragile flame ignited, love's sweet gloss.
Yet she, a wisp of longing, veiled in shade,
Emotion's currents, guarded and arrayed.

Her heart, a fortress built with walls of stone,
Where tender feelings lingered all alone.
With every step we took, she turned away,
A dance of hesitation, love's delay.

The moments we shared, like whispers fleeting,
In shadows cast, the depths of love competing.
Her touch, a gentle tremor, bittersweet,
A taste of love's elation, incomplete.

Like wild birds taking flight, she flew afar,
Leaving my heart behind, a distant star.
I sought to understand her hidden mind,
But found a labyrinth, forever twined.

And yet, my heart persisted, firm and true,
A flame of hope, despite the shades of blue.
For in her eyes, a glimmer, soft and shy,
A chance that love might bloom, if not on high.

The pain of love unrequited, I bear,
A symphony of longing, and despair.
Her essence, like a puzzle, incomplete,
In fragments I decipher, bittersweet.

So let her soar, an untamed bird of grace,
For love's capriciousness, I'll find my place.
And if, perchance, she finds her heart's embrace,
I'll cherish her, regardless, with love's grace.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now