Tales of a broken heart.

Hello guys....
It's you potential blogger here again.

It's been a while since I posted any poems, so today I'm going to be posting a poem some days ago. I'd have loved to give you all a brief intro on the poem but I wouldn't want to spoil the fun.

image

tales of a broken heart

How would you feel if I wrote you a song?
Each word of it a memory from the future
And each line a blunder from the past
Tell me just how good you'll feel

How would you feel if I took your pain?
I'll make you hurt my heeadache
I'll make your heartache my everlasting burden
Tell me just how relieved you'll be

How would you feel if I gave you my all?
I can't afford the world I know
But a soul for you I've got
Tell me just how powerful you'll feel

How would you feel if I gave you my legacy?
Earned from a dead old man
Meant to be shared amongst his litter
Tell me my love just how rich you'll feel

How would you feel if I painted you a portrait?
The colours would be black and blue
The shades would be broken like my heart
Tell me how beautiful you'll feel my love

How would you feel if I fought your demons?
All battered with bruises and regret
For my love was misplaced in your undeserving arms
Dead men got no troubles I know
It's just the tale of my broken heart

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center