The Truth Lies In False Cries...


Ode to truth
Scary and deep
Reality sleuth
Eschewing sheep

Seeking Proof
What do I keep
Under the roof
Where I sleep

FALSE

Wrong is right
This day it seems
Will of might
Politicians dreams

Speech is fright
Actions are ignored
Charisma bright
Liars are adored

TRUTH

Truth is lies
Criminals would lead
in false cries
The subjects will bleed

Triumphant eyes
The puppet of the chosen
Beguiling lies
Locked as truth frozen

FALSE

Violence is peace
Protesting the free word
Freedom's crease
Broken by shackled bird

Speak my desire
I'll hear you loud and clear
Heretics retire
Blaspheme that I hold dear

TRUTH

For as I look
Staring at the surface near me
Mistake I mistook
A clear gleaming do I see

Surface is planed
With my eyes looking back at me
Confusion explained
In the mirror stands only me

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now