The Want Ad

photography-wallpaper-portrait-landscape-cute-lovely-1452543-pxhere.com.jpg


The Want Ad

Lazy days, intimate chat
Challenging tone: can you improve that?

Apply in writing; do it today
If you've nothing to lose and have plenty to say

Looking for fun; no strings attached
Man needs woman imperfectly matched

Well, I answered the ad; it was all a good joke
And you turned out to be a fun bloke

But our time is limited, like the hourglass sand
And there's just one thing I don't understand

If you don't need a woman to share your life
(And that's not to imply that I want to be wife)

If you want me one minute but just not the next
(I hope I'm not reading this out of context)

Then why am I here, free of all ties
And why, my friend, did you advertise?

birdyblack
feather-pen-clipart-1.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center