'Pocalypse Poetry Day 3 Round 2 'Light My Fire'

Light My Fire

download (2).jpg

I tempted fate and looked around
Could have covered much more ground
Quietly, quickly up the stair
Hope to find something up there

It's pretty well looted up here
I am sweating and I fear
Nothing will be found upstairs
Hope I'm not in some crosshairs

Then I rifle a desk drawer
Almost missed it and whats more
Thought I was about to buy it
Why I thought did I try it?

Just then a gleam appeared to me
In the midst of the debris
A fire starter, oh this is great!
My life is less a debate

Safely made it through the sports store
Wish that I could tell you more
See me next time I hope I'm alive
But in #Steempocalypse one will survive

The end?

I thank you and love you for all your support!

Image Source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center