'Pocalypse Poetry Contest Day 4 Round 1 Entry 'Movement is Life'

Movement is Life

9ede2417cc327dffd71e91d92fa143db.jpg

I left the store with my new score
Walked swiftly for the trees
I cannot shake myself awake
I lived on past day three

I have a gun it's time to run
To see what happens now
If I reach the trees, I'll be on my knees
If something doesn't go POW!

Up ahead fills me with dread
I see another human
Is it wave hello or time to go?
A trap I am assumin

I set my feet to faster beat
And dodge around the killer
Or a team it would soon seem
#Steempocalypse is a thriller

And now for food says my good mood
I have to keep on moving
I'm still alive, but, now to thrive
And then I will be grooving

I look around and spot a mound
Of weeds that are a growin
One I see is good for me
My saliva starts to flowin

I choose the one and just for fun
I eat it by the bunch
Now got to go, no time to slow
I run while I finish my lunch

Thanks for all of your support! I love you, every one!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center