Photo Manipulation Art Contest! Week 1: Self-Portrait

pmac theme self portrait .png

Welcome to the first official weekly Photo Manipulation Art Contest (PMAC)! After participating in many different contests since I've joined steemit, I thought it was about time to start of my own. Participating in different contests and challenges has been one of my favorite things on this platform. It's allowed me to get out of my comfort zone and unleash my creativity. I hope this contest will do exactly that!

separador.png

This contest focuses on letting your inner strange creative self come out and have fun in the process! As you can see above, each week I will have a different theme for the photographs. It's important to make sure these are your own original photos. The quality of the photo doesn't matter as much as the final result.

This week's theme is Self-Portrait. So that means that it obviously has to be a picture of you. It doesn't matter if it's just a selfie you've taken on your phone or a high quality professional photo. Like I said, it's the end result that really matters.


Here are the rules:

  • Take a photo according to the weekly theme
  • Transform it into a work of art that expresses your personality and style (you can use collages/drawings/paintings/editing) go wild with this!
  • One entry per person
  • Make a post with your entry with pmac as your first tag. Preferably including the original photo you used, but you don't have to if you dont want. Also including your transformed work of art.
  • Leave a comment with your entry along with the link to your post
  • Upvote and resteem :)

On Friday night I will be picking the top 3 entries to vote on, then I will make a post allowing you to vote for your favorite photo manipulation. The winner will be announced on Monday of next week so make sure you have your entries in before the voting starts on Saturday morning!

Rewards:

  • First place: 10 sbd
  • Second place: 3 sbd
  • Third place: 2 sbd

I want you to have fun with this, let your imagination run wild! I'm looking for entries that are barely recognizable from the intial photo. If you're unsure on what to make for the theme this week, here are a few good examples:

examples.png


Good luck!

separador.png

steemit-minnow-kisses-love-lauren-gif.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center