πŸ…MY TOMATO SEEDS GREW! πŸŒ±πŸ…

MY TOMATOES FINALLY GREW!

It has been the second day since I found sprouts and they have been successfully germinating and growing.
2020-05-01 11.07.38 1~2.jpg

MY MATERIALS
All I used for my vegetable planting was...

  • ice cream container (I did not put holes in it but I should have)
  • One tomato
  • soil (bought from plant shops)
  • water

When watering I usually use the water which I washed rice from and I have also put some crushed egg shells around the soil as a fertilizer. Right now I don't have access to compost or cannot make some for now but I will find a way to get to that

This is my post from three days ago, but I did not plant them three days ago! I planted them April 23 and now it is May 1.

  • It took them 6 days to germinate and grow on the seventh!


Link: @jacinta.sevilla/planting-tomatoes-and-potatoes

MY SPROUTLINGS 🌱

DAY 1 in the morning

2020-04-30 11.39.05 1~2.jpg

DAY 1 in the afternoon

2020-04-30 03.21.22 1~2.jpg

In the afternoon they stood up faster!

DAY 2

2020-05-01 11.07.38 1~2.jpg

The others are growing too! Wonderful!

My Plants

I have potatoes and kalamansi but they have not sprouted yet since their germination time takes longer.

(A) Tomatoes

  • Germination time
    Based on this information my tomatoes grew right on time. I think it's early because I always hear it grows after 2 weeks. It's warm here so they grew just right.
    tomato.JPG

  • How deep should the soil be?
    for roots to grow adequately it should be 8-12 inches deep and have a 5 gallon potting soil volume. I am going to buy a big big pot for my tomatoes.

  • When to replant them?
    After 6-8 weeks

  • Can tomatoes bear fruit while being potted?
    YES
    A potted tomato can bear many fruit with the right conditions like getting 6-8 hours of sunlight, good organic fertilizer and good water source.

HOW TO GROW TOMATOES VIDEO

Here's a really good video!

(B) Potatoes

  • Potatoes will start to grow and sprout leaves either 3-4 weeks from planting or between 70-150 days. Much patience is needed.

  • How long before you can harvest?

potatoes.JPG

  • Can potatoes be in pots and how big should the pot be?
    YES you can definitely pot potatoes but it should be a very big pot
    possible containers:
    } Potato tower
    } Garbage can
    } Car tires
    } Sack
    } Big clay pot

Good link to read: https://www.thespruce.com/growing-potatoes-in-containers-848220

Good video to see:

Kalamansi (Golden Lemon)

  • Germination period
    3-6 weeks so right now my seeds are still asleep. Maybe it takes time because it's a tree.

Here's some videos but they're not in english, so it is possible to just plant them in buckets.

that moment you find out you can plant them in buckets! yes!!!!!!!!

Anyway guys! I am so thrilled to just even plant and see them grow.

I really hope me transplanting them to another container won't harm them. I will be updating ya'll!

Thanks for stopping by!


🌍🌎🌏
THE ENVIRONMENT CALLS FOR YOU
HELP SAVE HER β™₯οΈβœ¨πŸ•ŠοΈ

received_2021368747907306.png
Protecting the Wildlife has never been so essential in the history of humanity as it is now. Bring awareness worldwide!
20180313_145342.gif
20180321_112522.gif
20180326_194801.gif
20180411_225249.gif
WE DO NOT INHERIT THE EARTH FROM OUR ANCESTORS, WE BORROW IT FROM OUR CHILDREN
🌏🌎🌍

That's all folks!
πŸ€—πŸ™Deo Gratias πŸ€—πŸ™
@jacinta.sevilla

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center