NATURE PHOTO CHALLENGE: Giant Spiky Plant

2018-04-26 22.30.00.png

Hello everyone! I'd like to share this giant spiky plant in the front yard of a friend. This probably stands more than six feet tall!!! It's the first time I saw a towering aloe vera-like plant. As you see, it's three times as tall as our little one! 😊

We have to be careful when touching its leaves though. Its edges are sharp that can cut you deep! Perhaps its the only defense mechanism it have. Since the leaves gives this plant its crowning glory, then it has to protect its own.

I do not know the name of this giant. But I know that even though it may stand tall and sturdy, it still needs the tender caress of the people surrounding it. Let's take care of plants, be it microscopic or otherwise. 😊😊😊

This is all for now.

This is my entry to Nature Photo Challenge, hosted by @wondersofnature.

Thank you for reading,
Ging

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center