Farewell my Beloved Piggy - at Wat Phasuk Maneejak

wat_phasuk_maneejak46

Apart from those wonderful things and magnificent buildings that I showed you in my previous posts, the beautiful flowers in Wat Phasuk Maneejak can also release my sorrow from the death of my beloved Piggy for a while.

This flower’s name is “Sala” (in the Thai language). It’s gorgeous with lovely colors and has amazing shapes.

Apart from their beauty, according to the Buddhism stories, this plant is significant and related to our Buddha’s birth, enlightenment, and nirvana. That’s why this kind of tree is normally planted in the temples.

wat_phasuk_maneejak107

wat_phasuk_maneejak106

wat_phasuk_maneejak105_2_

wat_phasuk_maneejak108

In Wat Phasuk Maneejak, there are many beautiful Buddha statues.

I asked the Buddha statues for blessing us and wishing my beloved Piggy a happy life wherever she goes.

wat_phasuk_maneejak100

wat_phasuk_maneejak103_2_

wat_phasuk_maneejak117_2_

wat_phasuk_maneejak119_2_

wat_phasuk_maneejak112_2_

wat_phasuk_maneejak110_2_

wat_phasuk_maneejak111

wat_phasuk_maneejak109

wat_phasuk_maneejak120_2_

wat_phasuk_maneejak114

wat_phasuk_maneejak116

wat_phasuk_maneejak113

wat_phasuk_maneejak118_2_

wat_phasuk_maneejak101

I miss you so much, my beloved Piggy.

piggy4

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now