Saying goodbye to winter

Had the chance to take some great photos this winter. Had my dream of being caught in the middle of a blizzard come true(yeah, I know, some people dream of warm beaches and I dream of snow blizzards), hiked through waist deep snow, almost froze to death a couple of times but now the time has come to say goodbye to winter and hello to spring.
I thought I'll show you some of my favorite images i've taken this winter. I've posted some of them before but never all of them in the same place.

I like to do a review once in a while and take a closer look at my images to see what do I need to learn more, what I've done wrong, etc. This helps me improve and always evolve.
So, without further ado, here's my favorite images of this winter season.


This is one is my top 3 images of this winter. I just love how everything comes together. The patterns of the fences, the row of sheep, the lady getting water from the river...love it


I like this image because it's so clean, and relaxing to look at. I remember seeing this tree coming out from a rock from a distance. Took me 15 min to get close, well worth it


I dreamed of this image for a long long time but the opportunity to get it never presented itself until last month. It was snowing heavily and I saw some pine trees looking exactly like how I imagined. I set up my tripod, dialed in a longer exposure time and took it. I never shot a second exposure, I wanted it to be a one of

These are my most prized images from this winter. I already printed two of them because an image looks its best when printed.
Have a great spring everyone!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now