Macrophotography contest - Yet more flowers!

So this is my entry for the contest of #macrophotography.

I really like macro photography. A few years ago, when I was finally able to afford my own (cheap) camera, I was drawn to the idea of creating beautiful, artistic shots of something very tiny, almost unnoticeable. Unfortunately, the only piece of equipment I've got in my bag that makes for a decent macro lens is an old Vivitar 28-210 with manual focus, which has definitely seen better days. Nonetheless, I never go anywhere without that rusty lens, it makes a challenge out of every shot and it has taught me a lot in this past years!

So since I mostly take pictures while hiking in the mountains, a good, not-very-original way to start would be to find some bright, colorful flowers and take my first shots. That's what I did, with mixed results! So this photo is from 2014, and it's far from being technically perfect; I still think the subject is very nice though. I still didn't know about the wonders of shooting in RAW, so this is pretty much what came out of the camera.

Again, thanks to @juliank for the opportunity :)

IMG_0430.JPG

CategoryMacro Photography
SettingsISO-400 \ 1\350 \ F-?
CameraCanon 1100D (Rebel T3 in the USA)
LensVivitar 28-210
LocationItalian Alps - Somewhere around Cortina
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment