Just Add Rain!

IMG_7171.jpg

I have always had a passion for photography, but not the drive to call myself a photographer or the equipment to make it so. Steem has ignited that passion a little as words go so much better with images, and words flow so much better with an image to describe.

Recently, I heard someone comment that the cameras on iPhones are....not very good (to put it politely.) I am not one to get into smartphone religious arguments but I kept hearing that repeat in my mind. But how could a self-proclaimed photography hack prove him wrong?

text16.png

Just Add Rain

IMG_7170 (1).jpg

There is something about photogenic hairs on cherry juvenile tomatoes.

text16.png

IMG_7172.jpg

This is an example of what NOT to do when trying to pick your intended subject from a bunch of other layers but gives you a good idea of depth of field.

text16.png

IMG_7173.jpg

I like the mix of colour among this family of fruit.

text16.png

IMG_7174.jpg

Peppers hold the water so well. Jalapenos are no exception.

text16.png

IMG_7176 (1).jpg

How one of the hottest peppers on the planet can look so refreshing, I may never know.

text16.png

IMG_7177 (1).jpg

These sweet green peppers are probably more as refreshing as they look.

text16.png

IMG_7178.jpg

Finally, my habaneros are starting to pop. If each plant has bunches like this one, I will be in luck and the hot sauce is gonna be nuts.

text16.png

IMG_7180.jpg

More cherry tomatoes, moisture and cavernous depth of field.

text16.png

IMG_7183 (1).jpg

These roma tomatoes are palm sized and showing no signs of reddening/ripening. Could be in for some great sauce this winter.

text16.png

IMG_7184.jpg

I am not much of a rose guy but I have a few of them. Such classic beauty makes them almost impossible to frame badly.

text16.png

IMG_7185.jpg

Last but not least, I have my @lyndsaybowes Lupins! Against the odds, they took hold this year and are hopefully building strong roots to come back strong in the spring. Maybe just like steem? ;)

text16.png

So, iPhone cameras are not shite, and maybe Zeke is not a photography hack after all?

zekepickleman.jpg

text16.png

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Show me your favourite shot of the week!


Posted via Marlians.com
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center