Smoky Summer Days

smokylake12018.jpg

I live in BC Canada, and there are so many wildfires they have declared it a state of emergency. While I am not anywhere that needs to be evacuated or anything the air is very smoky. I woke up this morning and it was all yellow hued and dark outside so I figured it might be a good day to go to the beach for some photos.

_MG_5703.JPG
My first image was edited so I made it much more cool toned, but as you can see here it was quite yellow out. People that follow my work know that I tend to go towards more moody themed images so the smoke over water is actually perfect for my typical aesthetic.

_MG_5726.JPG
_MG_5733.JPG

oh look...my images are loading horizontal again. So weird.

I'm excited to edit the rest of these, and submit them for book covers. I think water themed covers always look nice.

vanessa3.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center