Stop kidding yourself!!

Its not your gear its how you use it!

I have heard this time and time again.

You see a lot of people see a photo or video that someone else has done, you then rush out to buy the same gear but what you produce is no where near as good as theirs.

Why?

Because your gear doesn’t make your content… You do!

When I had no expensive gear, I used to see this and think its easy for you to say as you have the expensive gear!

Well I now fully believe it and heres why.

My wife is a blogger and as such gets invited to events and days out in return for a review.

At the beginning of this year we were invited to a local adventure park.

We did this in our usual way, she took some photos and I shot a small video on my GoPro (here is that video).

They were that impressed by the video I produced they wanted to hire me to work with them for the year producing videos for them.

Long story short I said if you wanted me to work with you I need a better camera and so I ended up getting the camera and lens I wanted off the back of a £350 GoPro.

So thats proof enough you don’t need the expensive gear.

Instead invest the time working on your skills, better yourself and your story telling skills then it won’t matter what gear you have.

Just get out there and capture life around you :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now