The Lone Horse

Not too long ago, I went for a walk and I ended up encountering this lone horse, in the weirdest place.

3eevj6elrn.jpg

He was completely alone, on a small field right next to a metallurgy factory, in a small locality named Bicho (Animal).

nywkc3ot3x.jpg

The property where we was staying has a sign saying "To Sell or Rent" and a phone number.

v84ysawnn3.jpg

He was held by a cord and I have no idea where he manages to get water. I saw no source of water around him, either artificial or natural.

4a0tqh2avq.jpg

He kept looking at me and remained silent the whole time.

fqo2v59og3.jpg

Moments later he lost interest in what I was doing and started to eat the only thing available... grass and herbs.

hdzwid0tne.jpg

Judging by his "face", the food wasn't all that tasty.

q6eyc5bk1i.jpg

He looked rather thin to me, as if he wasn't eating enough. But the truth is, I know nothing about horses. Maybe he is in perfect shape.

What do you guys think?

uys2ywbpyu.jpg

Should I call the authorities and warn them about this situation? Or should I let it go?


CameraPanasonic Lumix DC-TZ90
LocationBicho, Guidões - Portugal
Photos8 (Untouched)

2e4z02s5fy.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center