Trying out my Nikkor 30-700mm lens

Today I went out and took some photos with my Nikkor 30-700mm Lens. For inquiring minds I shoot with a Nikon D3400
I really want a better lens so I can get even better pictures of these dragonflies. Though the ones from today are common ones we have around here. We have some rare dragonflies in the area at Mounds State Park. There are two rare species that make their home there at that Park. I hope to capture picture of them some time in the future. Hopefully I will have a better lens by then to capture them with.

DSC_0169 (2).JPG

I know these are not huge or anything but normally with other cameras I have used you can't even see them. I am so excited they are this big, can't wait to get more lens.
DSC_0171 (2).JPG

DSC_0174.JPG

DSC_0186.JPG

DSC_0191.JPG

As we were leaving the area to go to another area we drove by the Falls Park.( I made a post about that park you can find it here https://steemit.com/photography/@tecnosgirl/some-of-my-photography ) We noticed how full Falls Creek was and I had to stop to take a few photos. I took way more than I am sharing here. But I love the way the water falls over the rocks.

DSC_0262.JPG

DSC_0264.JPG

DSC_0294.JPG

I hope you enjoyed today's choices on the photos I shared today.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center