Landscaping lighting buried by snow

The hooks sticking out of the top give it an almost creepier look


When I was letting Stella T. Dog outside around 5 am today, I noticed that the landscape lights in our backyard were still on. I haven't seen them in a while because they're on a timer, and it's set for a strange time right now. I think they're on basically only in the middle of the night. It doesn't bother me much because it's not like we're hanging out in the backyard any time soon.


landscapelights1.jpg


All of the lights are covered in quite a bit of snow, which has fallen during several recent storms and has yet to melt because the temperatures plummeted right after the most recent storm.

The effect it has is pretty cool, if you ask me. The snow becomes sort of like another globe to go over the light.


landscapelights3.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now