A beautiful and sublime Sunday, Once upon a time he kissed a frog

A beautiful and sublime Sunday, Once upon a time he kissed a frog

This post will fit for two challenges namely
Beautiful Sunday By @ace108, and Sublime Sunday, created by @c0ff33a, and for this weeks entry I will be sharing a few shots of a couple of pieces of art recently added in the Dag Hammarskjold Park between 1st and 2dn Avenue by 47th Street.
This park regl=ularly has art on display and I quite like these two new pieces, let me start with the frog prince

1 1 The Frog Prince.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F4.5 1/60 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger



Both of these pieces are by Ailene Fields, who has been fascinated since childhood by ancient Greek and Roman mythology, and taking harsh materials such as bronze and stone and transforming them into gentle characters is a major goal for the artist

1 1 The Frog Prince2.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F2.8 1/100 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



On a plaque on the Frog Prince it says to kiss the frog taking a photo and to share it with a tag, which I forget what it is at the moment, and that is something I have seen many do kissing the frog but it is something I havent done myself.

The second piece is entitled once upon a time

1 1 Once upon a time2.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F3.2 1/60 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



I think both pieces are whimsical and fun, and indeed beautiful and yet sublime. but I think if i had to choose one over the other i would pick this one.

1 1 Once upon a time3.jpg

Sony A7iii 27mm F3.2 1/60 Sec ISO 124
Click here to view larger


and a shot of it in mono

1 1 Once upon a time.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F3.2 1/60 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger



And finishing off with a close in shot of the crown on the Frog Prince, now I am not really liking this shot at the moment and hence was debating whether to include it inthe post, but I guess when I did the edit I liked it and had it in my yet to post folder with the others so decided to include it

1 1 The Frog Prince3.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F3.2 1/60 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.752726 lat -73.969640 long Dag Hammarskjold Plaza NYC d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now