"The Owl Spirit Guides Us To Look Inside Ourselves For Answers That We Seek."

Owls are enigmatic birds, mysterious, and lovable. That is the reason why today I am introducing to all my Steemit friends, Tony, the Owl. He lives in the Patricia and Phillip Frost Museum of Science in Miami, Florida. I visit him when I have free time from my work and my school busy life.

When I met Tony, I fell in love with him and his story. He was confiscated from illegal captivity and now is dependent upon people to provide food and care for him.

Tony is pretty darn cute. Don't you agree?

He is a friendly and very lovely bird, owls and humans generally get along.

While owls can live in a variety of habitats, they love trees that overlook an open space area ideal for hunting prey.

Owls symbolize intellectual, wisdom, and knowledge. Gorgeous as they are, with perfect camouflage and beautiful eyes which peer into your soul.

In ancient Greek mythology, the owl was the companion of Athena, the Greek goddess of wisdom and she was a warrior goddess. The owl was also considered to be the protector of armies in battle. If Greek soldiers saw an owl flying during battle, they took it as a sign of coming victory.

"Close your eyes and invoke the spirit of the Owl as your "Power Animal" when you need to see the truth and always remember to be awesome like the owls! :)

Have a lovely weekend, please remember to follow and upvote.

Blessings, Love and Peace on Earth to all my Steemit friends!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center