Cotessey Fete - Car Heaven

Today we headed over to the civil parish of Cotessey for their fete. It's the first time we've been so we weren't too sure what to expect; we had a jolly nice time. We took two cars so my folks could join us and we also took the dog which the wife entered into two competitions. She didn't win anything (the dog that is).

The event was well organised with ample parking and some arts and craft stalls. There were also classic cars which meant I was happy! I mean what's nicer than a good classic Jaguar? A pair of classic Jaguars of course!

20180527_123529.jpg

I fell in love with a Triumph TR4 but unfortunately I can't get the image to play game as steemit keeps rotating it. So here's a cracking Mustang and a good ol' 'merican truck

20180527_124003.jpg

It really was a jolly fund day out. Today was the quieter day of the two day event which tomorrow has live music, more cars and stalls and a replica Spitfire and Hurricane fly-bye. I think we'll visit again next year but go armed with chairs and a picnic.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center