My City, Once Acclaimed As "A Great Place To Get Murdered" A Smaller City Whose Largest Building Serve Baby Boomers And Criminals.(Photo Tour)

Here is City Hall. A traditional City Hall type building with large pillars and a bell tower....

DSCF7778.JPG


breakbanner.png

This is the a place called The Phoenix Building. I actually had the pleasure of disconnecting the Civil Defense Unions air raid siren that once called this place home. With the bombs we have these days they have no plan on warning us that we are fucked. Its just the way it is.....
DSCF7748.JPG


breakbanner.png
O look it!! It is local CyperPunk fiction writer @stray. Just hanging in the public getting some well deserved shade. Also enjoying one of the many glass murals that adorn this great city.....
DSCF7757.JPG

breakbanner.png
This is home of the worlds first electric chair, old sparky. Today it is no longer used. I'm not even sure if New York has capital punishment anymore :-( .
prisonlongside.JPG

breakbanner.png
This is a church. But I'm sure you might have figured that out already.
DSCF7773.JPG

breakbanner.png
This is just a nice panorama looking down upon South st. You can see The Phoenix Building to the left City Hall to the right and many other interesting place you can find out about in my future photo blogs!!!!!
panauburn.JPG
All photos taken by me ( @spbesner ) using my FujiFilm FinePix S

https://steemit.com/@spbesner

Feel free to email me at spbesner@gmail.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center