waiting for springtime

IMG_20180110_144903_217.jpg

Who needs winter without snow? Nevermind the low temperatures, I'm not averse to cold weather. The wind is dreadful, unbearable, no matter how warm I dress. What else do we have? Rain and mud and dark clouds.

I'd like a little bit of snow. Just to cover the green at the park, just so I can watch the snowflakes falling gracefully. There's something so peaceful about snow, like nothing bad can happen when the world is covered with a blanket of white. Like time stops for just a little while and we can breathe. Quiets the mind.

But, what I saw instead, is this white little flower, reminding me that spring is just around the corner and everything will be in bloom again.

I'm looking forward to it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center