RE: RE: Reality Check: Before and After Photoshop - Sunsets and Sunrises
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reality Check: Before and After Photoshop - Sunsets and Sunrises

RE: Reality Check: Before and After Photoshop - Sunsets and Sunrises

Really? I find PS WAY more intensive, my poor laptop can't really handle it, so adjustments take a second whereas lightroom it's instant so I can see what I'm doing better. You're right though, I guess Lightroom is really designed for batch editing, if you're perfecting a single image then PS is great, but Lightroom is fantastic for uploading a whole card/shoot as well as keeping things organised and at your fingertips. I head to lightroom on my laptop most days and scroll through the dates/folders to see what I'm going to use that day. If I'm being super organised I'll go through a shoot and tag the images I think are keepers then either edit them all in the Develop section or leave them to edit as and when I want to use them. Tbf if you have a good routine there's no point changing! Everyone I know uses an online studio management program but we still prefer the old school approach - Outlook Express and printed booking forms!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center