📷 Two Waterfalls - A Day Trip

Waterfalls Aplenty Along the Pingxi Rail Line

Wanggu & Lingjiao Waterfalls

Today I took a trip to two waterfalls, each located near train stations along the Pingxi rail line. The falls are easily accessible by foot from each station and the two are adjacent stops along the route. There are other waterfalls near the other stations along this rail line, such as the great falls at Shifen, which I posted here and here.

Today was my first time visiting the waterfalls at Wanggu and Lingjiao, and I enjoyed both! I think I'm starting to fall in love with waterfalls and just might attempt to visit as many of them in Taiwan as possible!

I've also started to review and post pictures of these places I visit onto Google Maps as a contributor, you may search for 嶺腳瀑布 and 望古瀑布 to find my reviews!

Next time you visit Pingxi or Shifen for the annual lantern festival, consider taking a trip to Wanggu and Lingjiao to visit these falls!


Wanggu Waterfall 望古瀑布



Lingjiao Waterfall 嶺腳瀑布





Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

Critiques and comments are welcomed!

Questions on technique employed or gear are also welcomed!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center