📷 Details of a Butterfly's Wing - Trogonoptera brookiana / 蝴蝶翅膀細節 - 翠葉紅頸鳳蝶

1:1 Macro and Beyond
大於一比一放大倍率微距攝影

Hello friends, today I'd like to share some photos I took of a Trogonoptera brookiana specimen. I explored the details on the wings at 1x magnification and some at roughly 5.55x magnification. I recommend clicking on the images to view them in full-size!

Also please feel free to use the #SciencePic tag for science related photos!

大家好,今天我來分享一些翠葉紅頸鳳蝶標本的照片。我透過1倍及5.55倍放大倍率來拍攝翅膀的細節,因此我建議點開全圖來觀賞!

順便來推廣一下 #SciencePic



Trogonoptera brookiana, male / 翠葉紅頸鳳蝶,雄


Shots at 1x magnification / 1倍放大

These shots are roughly at 1x magnification, I used a Canon EF 100mm f/2.8 macro lens adapted on a Sony A7 mounted on a macro focusing slider attached to a tripod. Light source was a table lamp.

這些照片大約是一倍的放大倍率,我用了Canon EF 100mm f/2.8 微距鏡轉接到Sony A7機身,固定在微距雲臺及脚架上。光源來自一盞燈。




Shots at 5.55x magnification / 5.55倍放大

These shots are roughly at 5.55x magnification, to achieve this I attached a Canon EF-S 18-55mm lens in reverse to the 100mm lens. With the 100mm lens focused to infinity, the 18-55mm in reverse acts like a magnifying glass. The total magnification is calculated by 100 divided by the focal length of the reversed lens, in this case I used 18mm, so I can get the maximum magnification out of this setup. The 100mm lens is kept at its maximum aperture of f/2.8.

這些照片大約是5.55倍的放大倍率,透過反裝在100mm鏡頭前面的Canon EF-S 18-55mm鏡頭來實現。此組合裏頭的18-55mm扮演的角色就像一個放大鏡,而100mm鏡頭則像顯微鏡的管鏡。我將18-55mm鏡頭設在18mm段,放大倍率是100除以18等於5.55。100mm鏡頭光圈拍攝時全開在f/2.8。



Equipment Used / 使用攝影器材

  • Camera: Sony A7
  • Lens: Canon EF 100mm f/2.8, Canon EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-4.5 II
  • Tools: Fotomate Macro Focus Rail
  • Software: Lightroom


Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center