To The Library!!

It is turning into a gloomy day, very hot, no AC in the apartment, but it is starting to rain outside, the kind of day that made you want to curl up and go to the library and forget about the world outside. I had been feeling restless all morning, so I decided to head to the library to see if I could find something to distract me.
As I walked through the doors of the library, I was hit with the familiar smell of old books and dust. I made my way to the stairs, feeling a sense of anticipation building inside me. I had never been upstairs at the library before, and I was curious to see what treasures awaited me there.
The stairs creaked beneath my feet as I climbed higher and higher. The dim light from the windows cast eerie shadows on the walls, adding to the sense of mystery that surrounded me. I reached the top of the stairs and pushed open the door, stepping into a whole new world.
I got upstairs and there was ton's of children's book's and small little chairs, I was way too big to sit in them, so I couldn't hang out there.
But they did have a nice view of the town from there so I took a photo.

After that I made my way downstairs, I found a seat and set up my laptop, I have to figure out a way to get my wife a birthday gift, Her birthday is tomorrow, and I can't afford to disappoint her.
I think I will try my luck on betfury, I will try making bets on these virtual basketball games, hoping to earn enough for some gift cards from spendcrypto. It's a risky move, but desperate times call for desperate measures.
I sit in front of my computer, very cheap great value cola in hand, sweat beading on my forehead as I watch the Chicago Bulls face off against the Boston Celtics in NBA2K14. The graphics look soo real, it was almost like I was watching a real basketball game
I took a long shot bet on the Chicago Bulls.
I can hear the announcers' voices in my head, calling out the plays and that Jayson Tatum and Al Horford were being a thorn in Chicago's sides. DeMar DeRozan and Lonzo Ball were having a great game though.
And then, it happens. The buzzer sounds, the final score flashing on the screen. 56-49 for Boston Celtics.
I've lost. I still haven't earned enough money to get my wife a birthday gift. Fear floods through me. Well at least I only bet twenty-five cents

So maybee I will try betting on triple a international league baseball, there was a game between The Jacksonville Jumbo Shrimp and The Nashville Sounds. Jacksonville was up 6 to 4, so I put some money and Nashville, because the payout would be a lot better.
As soon as I put my money down, Jacksonville scored another run, ahhh. And then I looked away from the computer screen the take a sip of cola and Nashville hit a homerun and was winning 8-7.
I had a huge sigh of relief there, maybee I will make enough for a gift card after all.

I went outside just to get some fresh air and looked at the screen and just like that Jacksonville took the lead again.

The lead of the game kept on going back and forth.
The score was tied 10 to 10 as they were going into extra innings and my heart was racing with anticipation, man I wish I could be watching this game. Nashville ended up scoring 2 runs in the tenth inning, hopefully they can keep the lead.
Then Jacksonville scored a run in the tenth and they had a man on first and third base with only one out, ahh this is turning into a very suspenseful time and very nerve-wracking, I have to look away from the computer screen for a while and take a break.
Finally I looked at the computer screen and the final score was 12-11 for Nashville!
Now finally I can feel a sense of relief and satisfaction.
My wife can get a birthday gift.
Now it is time to go eat some chicken burgers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center