Photo Adventure To Cave Rock, Lake Tahoe (and a bit of how-to)


Video of Saturday's sunset photo adventure to Cave Rock, Lake Tahoe.

After scouting out the camas wildflowers at Sagehen Meadows on Saturday, I decided to head over to Cave Rock, Lake Tahoe since the wildflowers weren't quite peaking with color yet (video here). I had shot cave rock by helicopter before (image here)but I had not yet shot it from land. Cave Rock is a well know feature on the lake that has two tunnels bored out in it for drivers to pass through it.

After hiking around the mountainside for a bit, I finally found a great spot and ended up with a nice sunset photo and a nice light trail photo shortly after the sunset. The "keeper" images can be seen at the end of the video. I plan on doing a separate post soon with clickable images to view them large and with more camera settings info. Please stay tuned...



Thank you for looking, watching, and reading!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg


click to view my discord channel on Dynamic Steemians


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center