## The naked snail and the mushroom!!

The naked snail and the mushroom!!

IMG_6850.jpg
To me it seemed that these mushrooms grew overnight in my garden!! As you can see there were quite a number of them on my lawn, and in the photo above you can see a naked snail visiting the mushrooms. In South Africa we call a slug a naked snail, a slug is in essence a snail without a shell, from there the name naked snail!!
IMG_6832.jpg
The one mushroom has an almost perfect round hole in it, I wonder what caused it?? As you can see these mushrooms are quite small when you compare them to the grass.
IMG_6835.jpg
Below is the front view of the hole, it is almost like a window to the inside of the mushroom.
IMG_6833.jpg
Below is another photo of the naked snail, sailing over the lawn. is that a 3 leaved clover I see there?
IMG_6864.jpg

I don't know what type of mushroom these are, but they do look interesting, and they just appeared my my garden all by themselves.

I hope you liked the these photos as much as I enjoyed taking them.

All photos were taken by me with my iPhone, at my home, in Pretoria, South-Africa.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center