Colors of nature - Insects

If you look carefully while walking in the grass, you might encounter a whole universe of amazing little creatures, some of them colourful and others camouflaged.

I spent a few hours in nature 2 days ago with my family and took my Canon 70D and my 50mm lenses just in case my eyes would spot anything that could result into an epic shot. I didn’t feel like being too active or andventurous, I only needed to relax and breathe in life and peace.

I chose grass and water. In order to really observe and then photograph, I needed to adjust my eyes to a smaller scale and examine everything in great detail. As I was doing it, that world became more and more sophisticated and fascinating. So many things happening! Such fragile beings and so diverse!

image

image

image

image
I saved this one after I took advantage of its bad luck

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now