Polarbear

©2019 - Ruben Cress

Last Saturday, I celebrated my birthday and took my friends to a Zoo nearby. While it was rather hot, it was raining a lot as well. We missed out on some animals and had to make stops to get some shelter as we were fully clothed as if Summer was the only thing we knew. You know... no jackets, just a t-shirt and just one umbrella that happened to be in the car.
Oh well, I managed to take some shots of underwater Hippo's, Zebra's, Monkey's and an African Lion that thought the same as us; "what's with this weather guys".

This Polar bear, however, took the show! Posing like a badass, and in this particular shot he was showing off his flexibility and laziness at the same time. Fishing his food out of the water. I have some mixed feelings about Zoo's, animals that are locked up and living life where they aren't supposed to be. Oh well, it is magnificent to be able to encounter these animals while they still exist at the same time.

I just wanted to share this photo that I took of a pretty rare creature that still dwells around our little planet.

What is the rarest animal that you have encountered in your life?

Cheers,
Ruben

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center