Longwood Gardens part 6 - The Flowering!

The flowering
Here is the part of the trip that started to become very....well...flowery. All kinds of awesome flowers and plants await you at Longwood Gardens, so here is yet another sample of the beauty you can behold for, and I'm being honest here, a reasonably priced ticket for all that they do.

20170618_162306.jpg

Keep in mind these pictures are taken with a Samsung Galaxy S7, I am not using a professional camera. The only reason these shots look as awesome as they do is because my picture material was that damn pretty.

20170618_161945.jpg

This is the part of the trip where I started to do more close up shots in order to fully display these awesome flowers.

20170618_162029.jpg

But when they hang from the darn ceiling you can only get so close. I prefer to not use the zoom function as I feel it can lessen the image.

20170618_162039.jpg

Now these little purple guys were small. Very small. They were accent flowers near one of the other displays, but I couldn't get over how darn purple they were. Very small and very cute, they warranted a picture in my opinion.

20170618_162121.jpg

This incredibly tiny display was about a foot above the handrail near a children's play section of the gardens. They are incredibly tiny, but due to awesome placement they were safe from grubby little children's paws and able to grow. Very cool, and very hard to shoot since the slightest amount of air movement caused them to jump out of focus.

20170618_162342.jpg

Enough pinks and purples, time to shower you with some reds! That's right, the awesomeness of red is back, and there are plenty of flowers to fit your fancy if you a red fan like myself. That little guy was so perfect he looks like he should be the display for all picture viewing icons.

20170618_162351.jpg

A nice shot of some Anthurium there, and if you are wondering if I only know the name because it is in the picture then the answer is yes. If you ask me the names of any of the previous ones I will probably come up with something more awesome than its actual name, but I will not be correct. Velicoflower, Pinkimus Rex, those are the names I would come up with.

And they're probably better. Want proof?

20170618_162803.jpg

How do they know it's dumb? Did the person who found it thought it looked dumb? Instead of Dumb Cane they could have tried for another 10 seconds and come up with something better. Green Dragon Ears. And you're welcome again.

That finished part 6! I hope you enjoyed viewing some of these awesome displays. I know I had fun getting to know my camera better, because at this point I was definitely learning how to shoot better than before. If you've read this far feel free to drop an upvote if you enjoyed it, follow for more.

And if you haven't seen them, feel look at the previous posts from the same trip and upvote them, if you care to. If you still have the voting power. Or if you believe in the power of hugs, you can digitally hug upvote me if you feel I am worthy. I return hugs in all forms.

And if you haven't checked them out, here's the other parts!
Part 1
https://steemit.com/photography/@rotfoot/longwood-gardens
Part 2
https://steemit.com/photography/@rotfoot/longwood-gardens-part-2-some-fountains
Part 3
https://steemit.com/photography/@rotfoot/longwood-gardens-part-3-flowers-are-coming-in-rows
Part 4
https://steemit.com/photography/@rotfoot/longwood-gardens-part-4
Part 5
https://steemit.com/photography/@rotfoot/longwood-gardens-part-5-close-ups-of-color
Part 6
https://steemit.com/photography/@rotfoot/longwood-gardens-part-6-the-flowering
Part 7
https://steemit.com/photography/@rotfoot/longwood-gardens-part-7-the-crescendo

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now