Sunrise photos at Koolewong Reserve

Koolewong Reserve - NSW - Australia.jpg

Those who have followed my blog for a while know that I spend a lot of time commuting as I live about 70km from work. On our first year moving to The Central Coast, NSW in Australia, I used to first drive from home to Woy Woy station (15km) as the carpark of the closest stations from home are always packed by the time I get there. On my way to Woy Woy, I have to go through the beautiful sceneries of Brisbane Water (estuary/lake) at Tascott and Koolewong. There is a little place at the edge of Koolewong and Woy Woy where they keep their little dinghies on the shore that always look amazing at sunrise with the sunlight going through the trees. I always said to myself that I needed to come here one morning and take some photos... but it never happened... until today thanks to @nathanmars and his #seven77 movement on Twitter. This pushed me to do push-ups every day and I do it in the morning before going to work and, as much as I can, I'm trying to do it outdoors in beautiful places for an intake of positive energy. See my Twitter post from today.

Natural frames

What I saw from the car was that the trees on the shore were creating a nice natural frame that I could use in my photos to give a context. So I moved around and find an angle that I liked

IMG_1129.JPG

IMG_1131.JPG

IMG_1130.JPG

The rain and the cold

There is some storm today, it was windy, rainy and bloody cold! Luckily, the sky was clearing up. I walked closer to the water and took some shots of the boats sleeping on the lake.

IMG_1133.JPG

The Golden Light

As the minutes and seconds were passing, the sun continued rising above the mountains and as it was playing seek and hide behind the clouds, it started to cast a Magical Golden Light that can be only seen by those who bother waking up early and go meet Mother Nature.

Sunrise, Golden Light, Koolewong

Sunrise, Golden Light, Koolewong

The blue sky

The magical light only happened for a minute and disappeared quickly. Taking photos that includes the sun with a mobile phone is very tricky, the sun is too bright. So I saw an opportunity when it started hiding itself behind the clouds. This also gave a nice colour contrast between the orange/yellow sun and the blue sky.

IMG_1135.JPG

IMG_1137.JPG

I'm now on my train to work typing this blog and posting my Twitter posts. Looking forward to tomorrow morning.


Previously on my blog:


Vote for my witness
On Steem, Witnesses are playing the important role of providing a performant and safe network for all of us. You have the power to choose 30 trusty witnesses to package transactions and sign the blocks that will go in the Steem blockchain. Vote for me via SteemConnect to help me do more useful projects for the communities.


I'm a member ofthese communities
Team Australia BannerTeam Vietnam banner
Steemit French community bannerHomesteaders Online
Member of the SmartVote communityMinnow Support Project
Earth TribeNatural-Medicine.jpg
@quochuy ulogger on steemit.comghscollective_logo_01_1.png

Credits

  • The image at the top has been generated with the Canva app using my own photo.

Steemed Phish
Banner by @josephlacsamana

Protect your money against Phishing Scam!

Cryptos accounts are the target of international scammers because they want your hard earned money!

Those people are very clever and in a moment of inattention, you've given them your login and password!

I've created a Chrome extension that can help you detecting scam links!

Install Steemed Phish Chrome desktop browser extension now!

Password and Private Keys security

You all know that your Steem password is the access to all your STEEM, SBD, posting, transferring, everything... right?
So, please, follow these simple steps and keep yourself safe:

  1. Apart from the initial setup of your account, NEVER use your password ANYWHERE, if stolen, it will give full control to your Steem account.
  2. Backup your password and keep it somewhere safe. Use a password manager like Lastpass, print it on paper and put it in a safe (no kidding). If you forget your password, no one can help you out.
  3. To login for creating content and curating, use your Private Posting Key
  4. To make transfers and account operations, use your Private Active Key
  5. To encrypt and decrypt memos, use your Private Memo Key
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center