Good, Beautiful and Free - El Avila

People from my city usually complains about the fact that there are not many things to do around here and I have to say that they couldn’t be more wrong. A few weeks ago I spent a wonderful time climbing El Avila, a mountain that surrounds Caracas, and without spending a dime.

I’m not sporty person myself but I can’t reject the invitation of coming here and breathing some clean air, I don’t care if we’re going to a waterfall or just a viewpoint to see all the city, cause you know, everything looks beautiful from the far.

image3.jpeg

There’s a huge bunch of people here who uses the monetary crisis as an excuse to not go out, but in cases it’s just that, an excuse, cause here is a beautiful mountain fully free to climb and expend an amazing day, you just need a bottle of water and some good will, also when you finish you can drink some cocadas and tizana before going home to rest.

I actually like to go on Sundays since there’s a good affluence of people which can make you feel safer, and also take at least two big bottles of wáter and a good playlist.

Is there a better reward tan this view?

All pics are mine, taken with an iPhone 5C.

Now to finish, I’d like to ask you to write your own post about a good, beautiful and cheap, or free, thing to do in your city and leave it on the comments.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now