Ulog+photography 📷Ulography #1: Yellow-spotted Millipede


Harpaphe haydeniana


Commonly known as the yellow-spotted millipede, almond-scented millipede or cyanide millipede, is a species of polydesmidan ("flat-backed") millipede found in the moist forests along the Pacific coast of North America, from Southeast Alaska to California. The dark coloration with contrasting yellow-tipped keels warn of its ability to exude toxic hydrogen cyanide as a defense. Despite the various common names given the species, the coloration pattern, cyanide defense, and associated almond scent occur in other flat-backed millipedes around the world. - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Harpaphe_haydeniana

We have a lot of this millipede crawling in the backyard so I decided to make it a subject to try for my new macro phone lens.

20180804_104405-01.jpeg

20180804_104416-01.jpeg


I've been wanting to do #macrophotography but I don't have a DSLR or a good camera other than my Samsung S7 Edge phone. So, I just bought a clip on macro lens ( 950 php or 17.93 usd) for smartphone. It's not as good as DSLR camera with macro lens, but I really want to do macro photography. It is all I can afford right now.

20180804_113956.jpg

Categorymacrophotography
SettingsHDR
CameraSamsung S7 Edge
Lensmacro lens x15
LocationPhilippines

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now