Peach, Throwing a Baby shower <3

Hello steemit, its me Peach here, or Jessica, if you like real names :)



me.jpg

Hello :)



I recently threw a baby shower for my dear little sister who's expecting her second child.
It was planned as a surprise party and she didn't expect a thing, she was so surprised and happy! lovely!

To do this, I contacted her´e groom and some of here best friends via social media and it all worked out perfectly. My mother and my brothers girl, helped out a bit with the local planning since i live a 5 hour drive away.


sis.PNG

My dear sister <3



I did much of the shopping here where I live in advance, pacifiers, diapers for the diaper decoration, and other small stuff like stuffed animals.

I took the Train, a 5 hour trip to the Town of Falun, a beautiful town in the middle of Sweden, two days prior to the actual event, there was much work to be done here.

I arrived late two days prior and went to my dear mother to sleep. The next morning we started building the diaper decoration, which is a tradition on baby showers. There are blood sweat and tears behind this decorations, I promise!
Luckily it turned out really well, it's my handy work so who would expect otherwise hihi


doper2.PNG

Yeah i am proud :)


Me my mother and brothers girl went to pick up the cake we ordered, so everything would be ready for the big event.
We had to hide during the ride, because otherwise we would have passed my sister in traffic :O and she would have seen me or the car, and the surprise would have been spoiled!


cake2.PNG

The cake turned out fantastic!


Thanks for checking my post out, Much appreciated


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center