Shadow Steps

Shadow walking

On the way back from a spot of sketching this evening I was walking along the road and observing the long shadows that my figure in the light of the evening sun was casting across the road. I soaked in that moment and took the time to observe the sounds and smells of the warm summers evening, I wrote down on the back of my sketch pad the words below as I walked.

shadowthumb.jpg

A hot sweet smell

of the earth and grasses

travels on a mellow breeze

as the nape of my neck is bathed

in the evening sun

shadowflowerstwo.gif

A layered chorus of bird songs

Play with the melody of crickets

As the wind chimes through the leaves

shadowgiant.jpg

Long shadows walk

like giants

Their strides

stretching out

along lines of grey

shadowsteps.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center