The Boats Of Dubai

Today is the day for another vehicle photography challenge. It's initiated by @juliank and you should find something interesting in your albums and join.

For me is just a source of inspiration to find a topic for my post. I usually like to post more than just one photo.

When we were on vacation in Dubai I took a lot of photos. My today's topic is water vehicles.

DSC09584 (2).jpg

The main role of Dubai back in history was to serve as a port, and despite the fact that aviation took a big chunk of the transportation business, ships and boats are still very important part of it.

DSC09211 (2).JPG

Although it's modern city Dubai knows how to preserve and present its history at every step.

DSCN8506 (2).JPG

The city has many canals and the fastest way to cross them are those small boats.

DSCN8504 (2).JPG

Very practical and cheap if you just want to get on the other side but I'm not so sure about the tourist trips. We didn't try it.

DSC09142 (2).JPG

I hope you like my post. See you soon.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now