Portrait - high key photography

Howdy hive-folks,

Do you like photography? I do, too. How about painting and drawing, yup, that's me, too. But you know what? It makes my blog page not very appealing, does it? It has a little bit of this and and some of that, but you know what? That is exactly how I am.

Aren't you going through phases? In life in general, but also in arts specifically? I admire artists that can stick to one medium or one genre. I just can't. Trust me, I have tried and for the longest time photography was my main artistic outlet. And actually business, too.

So while you are seeing a lot of drawings on my blog at the moment, please expect more photography going forward. And, of course, some photo-art i.e. photo mash-ups and such.

But to start I wanted to share this high-key photo with you. I have not seen many high-key photos lately, but for a while it used to be all the rage. Honestly, too much of it is - just too much. But here and there, right time, right place - or in my case model - I totally dig it.

To the un-initiated high-key photos might look just over-exposed, but they are not. In over-exposed photos the brightest parts of the photo have no more pixels. But in a high-key photo, there will still be a very minimal definition.

This is model Carissa Santigate who I had the pleasure of shooting with a few years ago. Her fair skin tone and the (then) platinum blonde just begged me to do a high-key edit of this particular portrait.

I hope you like it.

201708060962.jpg

I hope you enjoyed this post and thanks for reading,

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center