📸 "Wires" - Original work - My colorphotography and macrophotography contest entry.

Borrowing a friends macro lens one cold winter, I came across a bundle of these very colorful wires. I love colors, especially brilliant primary ones so I knew I had to do something with them. I built myself a bottom lit light table using a glass pane with parchment paper on top, then dropped the handfull of wires onto it. I then riggeda large top light with a diffuser to soften the light directly above the wires.

I then put the Nikon D700 with 90mm macro lens onto a tripod, and hooked the camera directly up to a laptop so I could micro-adjust the focus extremely finely. Having the live image on the laptop was a huge help setting up the shot, having to contort yourself over the light table to look through the viewfinder would have been painful after the hour or 2 I was messing around.

This was my favorite photo from this shoot. I'm not a poet, so I'll just call this one "Wires".

025.png

Be sure to check out more of my photography on My Blog! :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center